Art In The Age Of Automation



Cat. Number: GONDLP018


In stock

ercury Prize-nominated Portico Quartet has always been an impossible band to pin down. Sending out echoes of jazz, electronica, ambient music and minimalism, the group created their own singular, cinematic sound over the course of three studio albums, from their 2007 breakthrough ‘Knee-Deep in the North Sea’, and 2010 John Leckie produced ‘Isla’to the self titled record ‘Portico Quartet‘ in 2012.

In stock

Category: Genres: , Styles: Formats: , , Format Names: Decades: Labels: Sleeves Condition: Condition:

Product Description

Now rebooted as Portico Quartet after a brief spell as the three-piece Portico, the group are set to release their fourth studio album Art In The Age Of Automation this August on Manchester’s forward thinking indy jazz and electronica label Gondwana Records. It’s an eagerly anticipated return, with the band teasing both a return to their mesmeric signature sound and fresh new sonic departures in their new music. Featuring the singles Endless and A Luminous Beam.

A1 Endless
A2 Objects To Place In A Tomb
B1 Art In The Age Of Automation
B2 S/2000S5
B3 A Luminous Beam
C1 Beyond Dialogue
C2 Rushing
D1 Current History
D2 Mercury Eyes
D3 Lines Glow

WooCommerce Products Filter

show blocks helper


Go to Top