La Contra Ola – Synth Wave And Post Punk From Spain 1980-86



Cat. Number: BJR015


Out of stock

Bongo Joe records is pleased to present La Contra Ola, a compilation recording dedicated to the early 80’s Spanish Synth Wave and Post Punk scene.

Out of stock

Category: Genres: , , Styles: , , , , , , , Formats: , Format Names: Decades: Labels: Sleeves Condition: Condition:

Product Description

First to be published outside Spain, this anthology explores the electronic music side of the independent music produced in the days in the Iberian Peninsula: Synthetic pop music with industrial sounds including futurist Art Rock, dance-floor productions and low-fi experiments on cassettes. Classics or true hidden treasures, this selection of nineteen songs is symbolic of the musical dawn that Spain experienced during the decade marked by the return of democracy and by the creative freedom initiated by Punk music.

A1 –Esplendor Geométrico Moscú Está Helado 3:45
A2 –Zombies Extraños Juegos 2:42
A3 –Derribos Arias Aprenda Alemán En 7 Dias 3:25
A4 –TodoTodo Autogas 4:40
A5 –El Humano Marrano Himno 3:32
B1 –El Aviador Dro Y Sus Obreros Especializados Gestalt 1:52
B2 –La Fura Dels Baus Mareâ 6:27
B3 –Línea Vienesa Cangrejos En La Cocina 2:38
B4 –Diseño Corbusier Golpe De Amistad 3:57 B5 –Tres I Doubt 2:56
C1 –Derribos Arias A Flúor 5:25
C2 –Zombies La Rebelión De Los Objetos 2:30
C3 –Diseño Corbusier Meta Metalic 3:36
C4 –Los Iniciados La Marca De Anubis 3:07
C5 –Lavabos Iturriaga China 2:42
D1 –Aviador Dro Nuclear Si 3:03
D2 –Oviformia Sci Mao's Children 5:55
D3 –De Picnic Jeanette Me Quiere (Party Mix) 5:13
D4 –La T Dark Fields 5:32

WooCommerce Products Filter

show blocks helper


Go to Top