Say The Word



Cat. Number: JAL350V


Out of stock

In succession to ‘As We Do Our Thing’, ‘Push On’ and ‘Steal The Show’, ‘Say The Word’ packs a killer punch of chunky breaks, finger licking throwdowns and soft-shoe steppers to ensure the boogie will never leave your body. The Allergies’ latest dancefloor crusade lines up serial collaborator Andy Cooper of Ugly Duckling (now officially seeking official Allergies citizenship, and reaching a new astral plain on ‘I Just Got That Feeling’); the honey-dipped, no-nonsense soul of Marietta Smith, of Smith and The Honey BadgersDynamite MC holding down the uber true skool cool of ‘Hot Sensation’; and the funster Mardi Gras free for all involving The Cuban Brothers that will definitely ‘Let Them Know’.

Out of stock

Category: Genres: , Styles: , Formats: , , Format Names: Decades: Labels: Sleeves Condition: Condition:

Product Description

A fixture on Jalapeno Records since 2015, The Allergies all-in party performance has gained Album of the Day status on 6 Music, become a bestseller on the iTunes and Juno hip-hop album charts, and received Tune of the Month gongs in Mixmag. The Allergies have also stopped by shows on Radio 2 with Dermot O’Leary and Radio 4 with Clive Anderson, and headlined the BBC 6 Music Festival in their native Bristol; all in addition to an ever energetic European itinerary, and teaming with Dr Syntax (whose dulcet tones are back to affirm ‘I’m On It’), Izo FitzRoy and Uncle Frank of the group, the Fun Lovin’ Criminals.

In tandem with ‘Felony’ flying across springtime airwaves, Rackabeat and Moneyshot helmed a triumphant Trunk of Funk mix for Craig Charles’ celebrated Funk and Soul show in April. It got pulses racing, as per usual, and whet the listeners’ appetites for album number four. When it drops, trust us, ‘Say The Word’ will be on everyone’s lips.

A1 Hit Me One Time 3:29
A2 Let Them Know 3:48
A3 Say The Word 3:27
B1 Felony 3:19
B2 Take My Love 3:59
B3 I Just Got That Feeling 4:24
C1 Every Trick In The Book 3:10
C2 Get Yourself Some 3:00
C3 Rile 'Em Up 3:26
C4 Hot Sensation 3:25
D1 I'm On It 3:17
D2 Take Me Back 3:23
D3 It Feels So Good 4:19

WooCommerce Products Filter

show blocks helper


Go to Top