The Library Archive Vol. 2



Cat. Number: ATA023


Out of stock

The funky, atmospheric, evocative and sometimes downright weird output of companies such as DeWolfe, Cavendish, Burton and the ubiquitous KPM have always been a guiding inspiration for ATA Records, as evidenced in the spooky soundtrack works of The Sorcerers, the big band brass of The Yorkshire Film & Television Orchestra and even in the soul-jazz of The Lewis Express (‘Theme From The Watcher’).

Out of stock

Category: Genres: , Styles: Formats: , Format Names: Decades: Labels: Sleeves Condition: Condition:

Product Description

It only seemed natural for the team at ATA Records to scratch their own Library itch and so last year’s “The Library Archive Vol. 1” was born. Recorded over a series of sessions in the Alladins cave of vintage recording equipment that is ATA studios, it featured many of the stalwart musicians from the label who can also be found recording with The Sorcerers, Work Money Death and The Lewis Express.

Garnering praise from Library aficionado Shawn Lee(“Holy F*$K this sounds great! ATA really smash the classic British Library sound. 10 out of 10”) and the Don of British Library Music himsel fAlan Hawkshaw, “The Library Archive Vol. 1” was very well received and so a follow up was inevitable. Recorded during the Autumn of 2020, “The Library Archive Vol. 2” still has the golden age of European Library music squarely in it’s sights, but this time the focus is drawn more to the wonky organ work of Italian quartet I Marc 4.

Each track has been lovingly crafted with a keen ear for authenticity and the same eye for detail shown on ‘The Library Archive Vol. 1’, recorded on the same instruments and equipment and with the same techniques as the music that inspired it.

The Library Archive is a labour of love for the label with more volumes planned.

A1 The Glass Eye 2:54
A2 Mosey Rambler 2:51
A3 Windie Man 3:00
A4 Ice Cool 3:38
A5 Cleared For Launch 3:12
A6 Swamp Cat 2:14
B1 Fight or Fuzz 3:04
B2 Mysterious Manor 3:07
B3 Push and Go 2:02
B4 Sensed Prescence 2:05
B5 The Actuator 2:42
B6 Going Galtactic 1:52

WooCommerce Products Filter

show blocks helper


Go to Top