Product Description

Legends of Benin is a collection of super rare and highly danceable masterpieces recorded between 1969-1981 by four legendary composers from Benin:
– Gnonnas Pedro et Ses Dadjes
– Antoine Dougbé
– El Rego et Ses Commandos
– Honoré Avolonto
Each one of them with their own distinctive sound.

What you are going to hear here is a thick brew of Agbadja, Soul, Cavacha, Funk, Afro-Beat, AfroLatin Sounds all mixed in with Heavy Traditional Rhythms – distinctively Beninese Sound!

A1 – Dadje Von O Von Non
A2 – Feeling You Got
A3 – Honton Soukpo Gnon
A4 – E Nan Mian Nuku
B1 – Tin Lin Non
B2 – Okpo Videa Bassoruo
B3 – Ya Mi Ton Gbo
C1 – Nou Akuenon Hwlin Me Sin Koussio
C2 – Na Mi Do Gbé Hué Nu
C3 – Vimado Wingnan
C4 – Dou Dagbé Wé
D1 – Djoblimé
D2 – Kovito Gbe De Towe
D3 – La Musica En Verité